
ROUND ROCK POLICE DEPARTMENT 
SEX OFFENDER REGISTRATION  

2701 N. Mays St.  Round Rock, Texas 78664-3227 
Phone: (512) 218-5500 or 218-6668 Fax: (512) 671-2715 Cell: (512)364-4312 

Email:  soregistry@roundrocktexas.gov 

  SEX OFFENDER REGISTRATION PACKET 

        ****ATTENTION****ATTENTION****ATTENTION**** 
 READ THIS ENTIRE PACKET BEFORE CALLING THE UNIT WITH QUESTIONS. 

YOU MUST MAKE AN APPOINTMENT TO REGISTER!!! 

REQUIRED DOCUMENTS: 

1) PHOTO I.D.
(Examples: Valid driver’s license, I.D. card, T.D.C. card or school I.D. card.)

2) PROOF OF RESIDENCE ADDRESS:
(Examples: Lease agreement, utility bill, or letter from your probation or parole officer verifying your
address.)

3) THIS REGISTRATION PACKET.

If you have court documents and/or probation/parole papers, you need to show them at 
the time of registration. 

 REGISTERING IS BY APPOINTMENT ONLY 

If you do not have a photo I.D., proof of your address, and this packet, 
YOU CANNOT REGISTER! 

NO EXCEPTIONS!! After you have registered once with this packet, 
you will need to bring a photo I.D. and proof of your address any time 
you come back to re-register. 



NOTICE TO ALL REGISTERED SEX OFFENDERS 

The Round Rock Police Department requires anyone registering as a sex offender to provide ALL the 
following information on the attached questionnaire at the time of registration.  

If you do not have all the information, you must do the research. The Round Rock Police Department will 
not do the research for any registrant. If – after you have exhausted all means of obtaining the required 
information – and you cannot locate some portions of the required information, contact us by phone at (512) 
218-6668/(512) 364-4312 and we will refer you to the correct agency for completed information.

**********REMINDER********** 

You are required to register within the time limits set forth in Chapter 62 of the State of Texas Code of 
Criminal Procedure. Failure to do so will result in a felony warrant being issued for your arrest. 

If you do not provide the Round Rock Police Department with the following information, you will not be 
allowed to register. If you do not register or if you provide any false information, you will be arrested and 
charged with “Failure to register as a sex offender”, which is a felony. The above statement applies to all 
new registrants, as well as all current registrants who are updating or re-registering. NO EXCEPTIONS!!! 

A registered sex offender must contact the Round Rock Police Department, Sex Offender 
Apprehension and Registration Unit, every time any of the following occurs: 

1. ANNIVERSARY DATE: Personally appear up to 30 days before, but no later than the 30th day after
your birthday, if your anniversary date is annual (once a year). Call and schedule an appointment.

Personally appear up to seven days before, but no later than the seventh day after your given date, if
your anniversary is quarterly (once every 90 days). Call and schedule an appointment.

2. CHANGE OF ADDRESS: If you move to another address (inside the city limits of Round Rock or
outside the city limits of Round Rock), you must call seven days before you move to schedule an
appointment. You must complete the included residence affidavit at the time of update.

3. CALL ON THE FOLLOWING WITHIN SEVEN (7) DAYS TO REPORT ANY CHANGE ON
THE FOLLOWING:

• Home or cell phone number
• New or different vehicle
• New or different employer
• Change on your nearest relative.
• New probation or parole officer
• Contact with law enforcement or arrest.

UPDATING YOUR REGISTRATION: You must schedule an appointment to register. 
(512) 218-6668 or (512) 364-4312
Email: soregistry@roundrocktexas.gov



        SEX OFFENDER  
 REQUIRED INFORMATION 

You MUST provide the following information during registration to the Round Rock Police Department.  If you 
do not provide the information, you WILL NOT be allowed to register.  If you do not register, or if you provide 
FALSE information while registering, you will be arrested and charged with “Failure to Register as a Sex 
Officer”, which is a felony.   

Today’s Date: 

PERSONAL IDENTIFYING INFORMATION: 
Last Name: First Name: Middle: 

Date of Birth: Height: Weight: 

Sex:       Male         Female Race: Ethnicity: 

Hair color: Eye Color: Shoe Size: 

Driver’s License/ID#: State: Class: 

Texas SID#: FBI#: TDC#: 

Cell Phone: Home Phone: Other: 

Email (Include ALL email addresses): 

Other Names, aliases, or nick names: 

VEHICLE INFORMATION: 
Personal Vehicle: Year: Make: Model: Color: 

License Plate: State: Number: VIN: 

Owner of vehicle you are driving: Phone: 

NEAREST RELATIVE NOT LIVING WITH YOU: 
First: 

Last: 
Relationship: 

Address: City: State: 

Phone number: Email: 

Initial this page to indicate that you have provided complete and accurate information: _______ 



EMPLOYMENT: 
Name of Employer: 

Address: City: State: 

Business Phone number: Business Cell: 

Supervisor Name: Phone number: 

Supervisor Email: 

Work Vehicle:  Year: Make: Mode:l Color: 

SCARS / MARKS / TATTOOS:  
Location: Design: 

Location: Design: 

Location: Design: 

Location: Design: 

Location: Design: 

Location: Design: 

Location: Design: 

SOCIAL MEDIA:
 Facebook   Screen Name: 

 Instagram   Screen Name: 

 Tik Tok      Screen Name: 

 Other      Screen Name: 

CRIMINAL BACKGROUND:
Charges / Conviction which require you to register: 

List the month and year of your conviction: 
              Month                Year            

List the total amount of time you were sentenced for the 
crime(s) listed above:                 Months                Years            

County / State of conviction: Court: 

Confinement location: Time Served: 

Date of release from confinement: Location released from: 

Initial this page to indicate that you have provided complete and accurate information: _______ 



CRIMINAL BACKGROUND - CONTINUED 
Brief description of the event: 

Relationship to victim:    Stranger  Relative  Friend  Acquaintance  Other: 

Victim Sex:    Male      Female Victim Age: 
Probation Term:        

Months             Years   
Date probation / parole began: 

Probation / Parole Officer: Agency: 

Probation / Parole Officer phone: Cell: 

Probation / Parole Officer Email: 

AFFIRMATION OF INFORMATION PROVIDED ABOVE 

I, _________________________________, swear or affirm the above information is true and correct to the best 
of my knowledge.  I understand that if I do not register as a sex offender OR give false information while 
registering as an offender, the Round Rock Police Department can and will file felony charges on me for 
“Failing to Register as a Sex Offender”.   

______________________________________ ____________________________  
Signature of Registrant Date 



Round Rock Police Department 
SEX OFFENDER RESIDENCE AFFIDAVIT 

The State of Texas County of Williamson 
Before me, the undersigned authority in and for the said County and State, on this the ___________day of 
_____________________, ______, personally appeared ______________________________, who after being 
duly sworn, deposes and says:

I   live at   or   will live at (circle one): 

________________________________________________________________________________________      
Street address     City    State  Zip        

 I am currently the  select one       owner lessee renter 

If you are NOT the owner of the property, the person who is the property owner, lessee or representative 
MUST complete the following section. 

I, __________________________ wish to state that _____________________________ (Convicted Sex 
Offender) has my permission to live at the residence.                          

 Property Owner / Representative   Lessee  Other: _____________________  

Name: ______________________________ Relationship: _______________ Phone: ___________________  

Email: __________________________________________________________________________________ 

Address:  ____________________________________________________________________________           
Street Address    City    State  Zip 

Identification number:  _____________________    State: ________________ 

I have read the above statement consisting of one page, which is based on my personal knowledge and is 
true and correct.         

_______________________________    
Affiant 

Subscribed to and sworn before me on the _______ day of __________________, 20__  

______________________________  
Notary Public-State of Texas    

This section is to be completed when the document is submitted. 

This document came to hand on _______ day of ___________________, 20___ and was presented to me 
by ____________________________________ as being true and correct. 

      ___________________________________ 
 Peace Officer / State of Texas 
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