homepage
Skip to page body Home About Round Rock What's New City Services Library Parks & Recreation Departments
spacer
Round Rock, Texas - Purpose. Passion. Prosperity.
spacer
  Click here to start search.
spacer
Administration
City Attorney
Finance
Fire
General Services
Geographic Information Systems (GIS)
Human Resources
Inspection Services
Library
Municipal Court
Parks & Recreation
Planning and Development Services
Police
Purchasing
Transportation
Utilities & Environmental Services
Utility Billing
Chisholm Trail Reconstruction and Chisholm Parkway Extension
spacer
 Traffic Unit
Print

Round Rock Police Department Traffic Unit

The Round Rock Police Department Traffic Unit is assigned to the Patrol Division. The unit works closely with city and state transportation departments to increase traffic progression throughout the city. All officers have received specialized training in basic and advanced accident investigation to include collision reconstruction.

The mission of the Traffic Unit is to increase public awareness of traffic laws, education of drivers and increase the safety of our citizens on the roadways through traffic enforcement. This mission will be accomplished in a collective effort with the community we serve.

The following is a list of the primary functions of the Traffic Unit:

  • Traffic Enforcement and Education
  • Responds to fatal collisions
  • Assists with traffic pattern, signal coordination and "traffic flow" issues
  • Performs follow-up investigations on all "leaving the scene" collisions
  • Responds to traffic complaints submitted by phone or via email

Sergeant Justin Davis

Sergeant Justin Davis
Serving since 1995
jdavis@roundrocktexas.gov




Officer Vinnie Cherrone
Serving since 1995
vcherrone@roundrocktexas.gov




Officer Jay Ewing
Serving since 2000
jewing@roundrocktexas.gov


Officer Christopher Kress

Officer Christopher Kress
Serving since 2004
ckress@roundrocktexas.gov


Officer Jesse Rodriguez

Officer Jesse Rodriguez
Serving since 2009
jesser@roundrocktexas.gov


Diane Gargano

Diane Gargano
Law Enforcement Support Technician
Serving since 2008
dgargano@roundrocktexas.gov


Morgan Hahn

Morgan Spencer
Law Enforcement Support Technician
Serving since 2010
mspencer@roundrocktexas.gov


Louis Rackley

Louis Rackley
Law Enforcement Support Technician
Serving since 1997
lrackley@roundrocktexas.gov



To contact the Traffic Unit, please call (512) 218-6654.

Report a Traffic complaint


spacer
spacer
City of Round Rock | 221 East Main Street, Round Rock, Texas 78664 | Phone: (512) 218-5400
©2014 City of Round Rock. All Rights Reserved. | Customer Survey | Site Map | About this website