Skip to page body Home About Round Rock What's New City Services Library Parks & Recreation Departments
Round Rock, Texas - Purpose. Passion. Prosperity.
  Click here to start search.
City Attorney
General Services
Geographic Information Systems (GIS)
Human Resources
Inspection Services
Municipal Court
Parks & Recreation
Planning and Development Services
Utilities & Environmental Services
Utility Billing
 Planning and Zoning Commission (P&Z)

About the Planning & Zoning Commission

L-R: Stacie Bryan, Matthew Baker, Rene Flores, Mike Doss, Frank Leffingwell, Peter Drapes, David Pavliska, Rob Wendt, J. Hollis Bone.
Not pictured: Jennifer Henderson

The Planning and Zoning Commission (P&Z) is a nine-member citizen panel that reviews land development applications, including all subdivision plats within the city limits. It also makes a recommendation to the City Council on the adoption of all zoning and rezoning applications. 
If P&Z recommends against adoption, at least six Council members must approve the application for it to pass (instead of a simple majority). P&Z also makes recommendations to the Council regarding zoning and development policy, such as changes to the General Plan and Subdivision and Zoning Ordinances.

The Planning and Zoning Commission usually meets on the first and third Wednesday of the month (please refer to the P&Z meeting schedule or to the online calendar).  Special meetings may be called.  All meetings are broadcast live on Time Warner cable channel 10 and Uverse channel 99. 

Membership Requirements
P&Z members are appointed to two-year staggered terms by the City Council. Members must be eligible voters and have been residents of Round Rock for at least twelve months. All P&Z members also serve on the Capital Improvements Advisory Committee (CIAC).  For more information contact the Planning & Development Services Department at (512) 341-3320.

Contact P&Z Members
Contact commissioners through Veronica Chandler at (512) 341-3320. Send correspondence in care of the Planning and Community Development Department, 301 W. Bagdad Ave., Suite 210, Round Rock, TX 78664.

Current Members
Frank Leffingwell (Chairman) 
David Pavliska (Vice Chair) 
Rene Flores (Alternate Vice Chair) 
Matt Baker  
J. Hollis Bone 
Stacie Bryan  
Michael Doss
Jennifer Henderson
Rob Wendt   

P&Z Term Expirations
June 2015: Bone, Doss, Flores, Leffingwell   
June 2016: Baker, Bryan, Henderson, Pavliska, Wendt  

Some files require a special viewer - Use the list below to locate the proper program based on file-type:
PDF Adobe Reader ZIP WinZip DOC Word XLS Excel PPT PowerPoint WMV Windows Media

City of Round Rock | 221 East Main Street, Round Rock, Texas 78664 | Phone: (512) 218-5400
©2014 City of Round Rock. All Rights Reserved. | Customer Survey | Site Map | About this website